Lacquered Walls

You need to have very flat walls in order to effectively pull off this dramatic, eye-catching technique.  Any defect in the wall surface will be made all the more apparent by painting with such a high gloss level.  But when done properly, the results are stunning!  Don’t take my word for it though, check out the following examples by Phillip Jeffries, Miles Redd, Thomas Pheasant (these walls are wood, but still very beautiful in high gloss) and Charles Allem.

-Sara

3 Responses to Lacquered Walls

  1. Completely glad to be in touch again! I was thinking about you a week ago because I couldn’t remember the name of the blog. I had assumed you had all but moved on, but then what a great surprise.

    What is so impressive about lacquer is its versatility. It can play just in well in the ornate sphere, exuding warmth and luxury as it can in a more sober modern setting.

    When I have my chunk of NY real estate, my eye will be expertly honed.

    Wonder if being “clueless” is getting me there faster?;-)

  2. Oh, I do love your new look and am excited about the new site!

  3. Kim says:

    Thanks Lydia!

Leave a Reply

