Colorful Elegance

I feel like these two photographs of bedrooms illustrate the two sides of me.  There’s the one side that loves color and pattern and all things pretty:

And then the other side of me that just likes elegant simplicity:

I’m trying to marry those two concepts in my own home so that it’s a blend of these two sides…we’ll call it Colorful Elegance.  How about you–how would you describe your personal sense of style?

-Sara

(Images link to source)

One Response to Colorful Elegance

  1. Hmm…that is such a hard question. I always think my style is like a modern traditional. Well, I guess that is a ‘Pottery Barn’ style..doh!

Leave a Reply

