New from Ikea

The Swedish superstore has rolled out a bunch of new products, and I thought I’d share a few of my favorites!

First up, a fun rug (about 4×6) for the standard Ikea price of just $20!

I thought this psuedo eye chart lamp is a neat twist on the subway style art I’m seeing everywhere.  (They have other patterns if you aren’t into the letters.)

I’ve always liked these swivel chairs for a feminine office chair, and this is such a cute pattern.  (Not sure why I associate this shape with women…perhaps because my husband is more of the industrial, huge, ugly office chair persuasion!  This also comes in solids for a less girly look.)

These last two pieces are my absolute favorites…maybe it’s the colors, maybe it’s the price, maybe it’s the fact that they are solid wood, but in any case, I like!

dresser & cabinet

2 Responses to New from Ikea

  1. I almost bought that last linen cabinet in the yellow color for my dressing room. I wish more of Ikea’s stuff was solid wood!

  2. Kim says:

    I’m pretty picky about what I will purchase or recommend from Ikea – I look for words like metal, solid wood, even wood veneer is ok as long as it’s over solid wood…I avoid particle board as much as I can. I don’t want to give someone flimsy furniture! I’m a bit leery of upholstery as well – a friend’s brown couch turned completly RED on the front. It wasn’t even the part exposed to sunlight!
    -Kim

Leave a Reply

