Project Preliminaries

We’ve been hard at work on a new project…we can’t reveal toooo much about it just yet, as we have a meeting coming up with the owner, but I thought I’d show you a little peek about some of the things we’re thinking about!

I’ve always loved this style chair (though we’ll use a different color cushion!)  My parents have one in their office that I believe my dad found in a dumpster about 20 years ago!  I’ve been hinting that they should give it to me for refinishing and keeping…but no bites yet, lol.

The owner has a great oriental style rug with red tones that we plan to keep.  He mentioned wanting a big red leather chair.  We aren’t so sure that a chair will fit into the space, but a few of these cube ottomans just might!

These cushions are made for a bench, but we think they might warm up a window seat just as well!

This piano lamp has a traditional feel, but clean lines – love!

We’re on the hunt for an accent chair, but we need something on a small scale – this one might work well in a tone on tone print, but we’ve got a leather option in the back of our mind if we end up too heavy on prints!

I hope the owner likes the direction we’re going – then it’s on to accessories!

-Kim

p.s. – if you’re in need of design services, check out our page here!  We’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

