Wingback Inspiration

I’ve been hunting aroung the web for wingback inspiration.  If it weren’t coming to me for free, it’s not a chair I’d typically consider for myself…so I don’t have a great idea of how I’d like it to look in my space.  I mentioned the other day that a solid color fabric is probably the best bet for me so that I wouldn’t have to trouble myself with lining up patterns….but I seem to be really inspired by patterned accent chairs!!

credit

credit

credit

credit – also, could this BE a better incentive to reupholster??

credit

credit

credit

credit unknown

…Of course, that’s not to say I can’t find inspiration in a solid colored chair…

credit

credit

credit

credit

Maybe my best bet is to split the difference?  A solid pattern on the chair, and a boldly patterned throw pillow?  Care to weigh in?

One Response to Wingback Inspiration

  1. Cathy says:

    Solid pattern on the chair and a boldly patterned throw pillow sounds an excellent idea!

    I think the best thing is that the pillow is inexpensive to change, so as time go by you can simply change the pillow to go with the latest trend/color while keeping the chair the same.
    I’m going to look into this too for my chair…

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

