Who didn't have their fingers crossed??

My table sold….and not to me.  I suppose it’s ok…it was a hair more than I wanted to spend, and I really didn’t NEED six chairs.  The hunt continues, and I used the money I would have spent toward another little project.  I guess it just goes to show why I’m leery about recommending vintage or craigslist items for client designs – the price is usually great, but they might not be there when you’re ready to buy.  There’s a little more security in buying stock items – like the fact that there will likely BE a stock item!

2 Responses to Who didn't have their fingers crossed??

  1. I’ve totally been here. I have “lost” lots of Craigslist items by offering too low or not getting there in time. The one HUGE one that I still am a little bummed about was a matching IKEA sofa, with the same slipcover as mine (I’ve been wanting a pair) for $100. That was a steal. They were moving and needed it gone. Still bummed I missed that one.

    Hope you find something amazing soon.

Leave a Reply

